Business Driver Training


HGV (LGV) and PSV (PCV) licences


Categories C1, C, C1+E, C+E, D1, D1+E, D, D+E all require additional tests:


To obtain a provisional licence for the above categories, you will need to apply to the DVLA, and submit a medical report form:

Order required forms (D2 pack)

There are various stages to qualifying to drive professionally:

You will need to acquire your licence by:

1 Passing a theory test

2 Passing a hazard perception test

3 Passing a practical driving test


To qualify to drive professinally, you will need to pass the Driver CPC qualification by:

1 Passing a theory test (senario based)

2 Pass a practical test


We can offer the necessary training for both the licence acquisition and Driver CPC modules.


Note: All training is in the client’s own vehicle.

All training by DVSA approved instructor registered on the Register of Approved Large Goods Vehicle Instructors